Why I’m Taking My Kids to Wild Goose

I wrote a post today to encourage people to attend the first Wild Goose Festival.  A group of people inspired by the Greenbelt Festival in England are trying to create a festival that brings together justice, art, and spirituality.  I’ll be leading a storytelling venue each night of the festival in which participants will tell true stories, from their own life, based on a theme.  Each storyteller will get ten minutes.  Stories will be accompanied by local musicians. I do this kind of thing in Ashland where I live and it’s always a night of belly laughter and heartfelt tears.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

